2019 Members’ Gallery Schedule

Announcing the 2019  schedule for FCCA’s Members’ Gallery:

Congratulations to the following members!

January: Lynne Smyers and Faith Gaillot
February: Marilyn Hayes and Jane Forth
March: Ray Abell and Millie Abell
April: Helen Burroughs and Joan Wiberg
May: Paul Tebo
June: Vickie Varela and Taylor Culler
July: Joan Powell and Mark Prieto
August: Jennifer Galvin and Toni Scott
September: Marcia Chaves and Jeff Saylor
October: Dawn Whitmore
November: Rebecca Carpenter

First Friday Trolley

First Friday Trolley is a free public transportation service connecting the network of galleries, restaurants, and other business that host art openings and related events on the first Friday of every month in downtown Fredericksburg.

More info….  from the Fredericksburg Arts Commission

More info….from

Call for Artists: 2019 Members’ Gallery


It’s that time again – time to select and schedule member shows for FCCA’s Members’ Gallery. All members are invited to submit a portfolio by the deadline, August 22. For 2019, members may request a solo show or a dual show with another member artist. Shows will be scheduled from January through November, 2019, with the annual holiday exhibit in December.

The portfolio requirements must include a completed application (DEADLINE EXTENDED TO AUGUST 22) , one original artwork, and four high quality JPG images to be emailed to CD submissions, instead of emails, will also be accepted, and all types of media are encouraged. There are no thematic requirements, although entries should best represent your creative style and vision. Check out the FCCA website and follow the Call for Artists link for more information.

Darlene Wilkinson
FCCA Members Gallery Coordinator